Testimonials

Guest Reviews & Testimonials 

Thank You

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Ronnie and staff for a delightful stay. And for making all of us, even our scnhauzer Truffles, feel so welcome. She really loved all of you! We will definitely stay with you again when we return to Savannah. 
Reviewed by Maureen V on 06/13/2017 via Guest Survey

Great Inn for a weekend getaway

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First and foremost, the staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Great recommendations in regards to places close by that we could visit even though we arrived late night. The room was fantastic. Gorgeously decorated and sprawling....This was one of our favorite places to stay in Savannah and would definitely return- no problem. 

Reviewed by rainmaker72 on 04/12/17 via TripAdvisor

Just Fantastic

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We found the East Bay Inn using TripAdvisor with its great reviews. We had high expectations and all of them were exceeded. The reception is just so kind and thoughtful and the rooms are so amazingly sweet and well kept. The area is also really nice on the doorstep of the historical Savannah....
Reviewed by lillamy2014 on 04/11/17 via TripAdvisor

Great Inn; Great location

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful accommodations, very friendly and professional staff, the best Doorman, Concierge/Bellman going then top it off with a location in the heart of the Historic district! Walk everywhere, enjoy the riverfront shops and restaurants and at least once during your visit dine at The Pink House. Life doesn't get any better 
Reviewed by erroni on 04/10/17 via TripAdvisor

“Wonderful experience”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Spent two nights in the East Bay Inn with the Mrs. while in Savannah as part of a 25th anniversary vacation. Arrived later than we'd planned because of travel difficulties and horrible weather during the drive there, but seeing how nice the place was and the people were helped ease that distress. This hotel is perfectly located, the furnishings are gorgeous and the amenities are impressive, all for a reasonable price considering what you get. Cannot say one negative thing about the experience, 5 stars all the way
Reviewed by BigG94 on 04/10/17 via TripAdvisor

​“Spring getaway”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This inn is lovely, but the absolute best thing about it is the staff. They were SO friendly, helpful and gracious! Great location as well; the distance to the majority of the places we wanted to go was extremely walkable. I think we moved our car once in three days. 
Reviewed by Connie P on 04/08/17 via TripAdvisor

The Very Best

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't say enough good things about the Inn. The staff was the very best, thank you for the great stay. 
Reviewed by Nate B. on 03/19/17 via Google

St Patrick's Day Weekend

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We booked 3 rooms for St. Patricks weekend and couldn't have been more happy. The staff was excellent, the hotel is well maintained but with the historic feel. Will always try to stay here when going back to Savannah 
Reviewed by Rondol G. on 03/19/17 via Google

Friendly & Accommodating Staff

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

 Beautiful room, friendly and accommodating staff. Jennifer was fantastic! Can't wait to stay here on my next visit to Savannah. 
Reviewed by Dawn C. on 03/02/17 via Facebook

Tons of Southern Charm

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lovely historic Inn! Friendly, helpful employees! Wine & snacks 5:30-7:00 a nice bonus. Clean rooms & comfy beds! Especially liked central air-no portable unit making noise all night. Quiet with tons of southern charm! Will go back 
Reviewed by Andrea K. on 03/01/17 via Facebook

Wonderful!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

 My friend and I stayed at the East Bay Inn February 5th. Everything was wonderful! Melody checked us in and gave us some helpful tips about the area. She told us about the restaurant where we had dinner reservations, The Olde Pink House. My friend was sick with a cold and Melody went out of her way to find some tea and honey for her, that was much appreciated. I loved how spacious our room was and everything was so nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again! 
Reviewed by Suzanne P. on 02/14/17 via Facebook

Right by River Street

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing hotel, right by River Street. The breakfast was delicious. We did not see the resident ghost Charlie though. There is plenty of information on him on Google. Apparently, he hangs out on the third floor. The bell hop also hinted that there are ghosts of children that he has seen. We had a great experience at the hotel. 
Reviewed by Gregory F. on 02/03/17 via Google