Testimonials
1 (800) 500-1225

Guest Reviews

Everything was Excellent!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent! The room the staff the convenience to everything. The turndown at night the room cleaned every day. Ice delivered to room. Quiet and peaceful! Soothing music in the halls. I loved the squeaky floors ! Did I mention thick bath towels robes coffee and lemonade ! The weather was also the best ever! Thank you for a wonderful time in Savannah ! Our first visit! Breakfast was wonderful and the front desk made reservation for us trolley ect. Hope to be back to East Bay soon!!!
Reviewed by John B. on 11/13/2016 via Guest Survey

By Far the Best...

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As I said when we were leaving, we have traveled all over the world and stayed in many beautiful hotels. East Bay Inn is by far the best we have ever experienced. The Inn is super clean and so well maintained, the services are phenominal and the staff is the kindest, most helpful, and friendliest we have ever encountered. We felt like we were with family! Thank you so much for a fabulous experience of Savannah at its best!
Reviewed by Marilyn A. on 11/13/2016 via Guest Survey

Romantic, Historical Gem!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My husband and I stayed at East Bay Inn from August 12 to the 15th expecting a clean, spacious room in a great location. What we received exceeded our expectations!

We were upgraded from a King to a deluxe King on the third floor. Our jaws dropped when we entered! Extra high ceilings, gorgeous crown moldings, large windows overlooking the street and the park beyond.

The desk staff was AMAZING! Friendly, warm, and attentive to all our questions and needs. We also enjoyed some great laughs. :) Breakfast in the morning was delicious - scrambled eggs in a warmer tend to become dry, but not these. Although I agree with other reviewers that some fruit might be nice, that's really splitting hairs. It's Savannah, after all, you don't expect to leave the place feeling lighter.

As for location, it cannot be beat. Reynolds Square and the Olde Pink House is just behind the hotel, Factors Walk and River Street are a few steps away.
Reviewed by mystery-author1119 on 9/12/2016 via TripAdvisor

The Best of The Best!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The East Bay Inn is the best hotel or inn that we have ever stayed in in the last 43 years. Everything about it (too may to list) greater than what we could imagine. I love Savannah and will stay nowhere else in the future. Simply put, Savannah has many nice places to stay, but The East Bay Inn is the best of the best!
Reviewed by Joe D on 07/09/2016 via Guest Survey

Cannot Wait to Stay Again!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely loved my stay here! From the moment we walked in I knew this place was special and that sentiment was felt right up to checkout. I cannot wait to stay again!
Reviewed by Javon F on 06/13/2016 via Guest Survey

The Icing on the Cake!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was all really friendly but Melvin the Bellman put the icing on the cake with his warm, friendly demeanor and the interest he seemed to take with all the guests. He is out and around the hotel making lemonade, answering all questions that are asked and making sure everyone feels at home and happy. He gives the place the charm of an inn.

Reviewed by John H on 06/06/2016 via Guest Survey

How Friendly and Hospitable!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very surprised at how friendly and hospitable the ENTIRE staff was during our visit. Thank you all for such a welcoming and delightful visit.
Reviewed by Pamela B on 05/29/2016 via Guest Survey

Character and Southern Hospitality

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unlike so many other soulless hotels in Savannah, East Bay Inn had character and southern hospitality. The rooms are beautiful, the wine reception is a welcoming touch but your hidden asset is your staff - warm, welcoming, friendly - a great team.

Reviewed by Clare H on 05/13/2016 via Guest Survey

We'll Be Back!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The minute I stepped into the lobby I knew I would feel at home. Everyone I ran into that worked there ensured my stay was comfortable. We'll definitely be back!!!
Reviewed by Denise P on 05/06/2016 via Guest Survey

Exceptional!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional, Exceptional, Exceptional!!! We have indeed been very privileged to stay at such a fine inn this week and the entire staff at the East Bay Inn have gone above and beyond our expectations in welcoming us and making us feel comfortable and at home. What a breath of fresh air this has been. I will highly recommend the East Bay Inn to all our friends and family. You folks are simply the best!
Reviewed by Glenn M on 04/04/2016 via Guest Survey

Fabulous!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our trip was just an overnight stay, but the experience of staying at the East Bay Inn was fabulous! We loved the history and character of the Inn and would love to visit again soon!
Reviewed by Kevin D on 04/04/2016 via Guest Survey

What a Gem!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This hotel and city are both amazing! This is our first trip to Savannah and we wanted to experience all of its history. We can't wait to come back, and will only stay at the East Bay Inn. It is elegant and special in so any ways! The staff are extremely helpful and pleasant too. What a gem! Thank you!
Reviewed by Paul B on 02/28/2016 via Guest Survey

Thank You, Julie

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you to Julie for being so friendly upon arrival. She took my reservation over the phone and remembered speaking with me when I got to the hotel.She was always smiling and asked how our day was and seemed to generally care. Every staff member was friendly down to house keeping turndown service and others just working throughout the hotel.
Reviewed by Stacey M on 02/25/2016 via Guest Survey