Testimonials
1 (800) 500-1225

Guest Reviews

Character and Southern Hospitality

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unlike so many other soulless hotels in Savannah, East Bay Inn had character and southern hospitality. The rooms are beautiful, the wine reception is a welcoming touch but your hidden asset is your staff - warm, welcoming, friendly - a great team.

Reviewed by Clare H on 05/13/2016 via Guest Survey

We'll Be Back!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The minute I stepped into the lobby I knew I would feel at home. Everyone I ran into that worked there ensured my stay was comfortable. We'll definitely be back!!!
Reviewed by Denise P on 05/06/2016 via Guest Survey

Exceptional!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional, Exceptional, Exceptional!!! We have indeed been very privileged to stay at such a fine inn this week and the entire staff at the East Bay Inn have gone above and beyond our expectations in welcoming us and making us feel comfortable and at home. What a breath of fresh air this has been. I will highly recommend the East Bay Inn to all our friends and family. You folks are simply the best!
Reviewed by Glenn M on 04/04/2016 via Guest Survey

Fabulous!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our trip was just an overnight stay, but the experience of staying at the East Bay Inn was fabulous! We loved the history and character of the Inn and would love to visit again soon!
Reviewed by Kevin D on 04/04/2016 via Guest Survey

What a Gem!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This hotel and city are both amazing! This is our first trip to Savannah and we wanted to experience all of its history. We can't wait to come back, and will only stay at the East Bay Inn. It is elegant and special in so any ways! The staff are extremely helpful and pleasant too. What a gem! Thank you!
Reviewed by Paul B on 02/28/2016 via Guest Survey

Thank You, Julie

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you to Julie for being so friendly upon arrival. She took my reservation over the phone and remembered speaking with me when I got to the hotel.She was always smiling and asked how our day was and seemed to generally care. Every staff member was friendly down to house keeping turndown service and others just working throughout the hotel.
Reviewed by Stacey M on 02/25/2016 via Guest Survey

Exceeded Our Expectations

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

East Bay Inn exceeded our expectations in its charm, excellent service, professionalism and friendliness of the entire staff that we encountered. Room 319 was a comfortable, elegant oasis for us, and the attention to detail through the inn and its operations was exceptional. We also appreciated the parking arrangement, the coffee and lemonade, and the delicious breakfast. We were unable to participate in your wine and hors d'oeuvres, but look forward to doing so next visit. We are already making plans to return in the Spring for a bit longer visit. Congratulations to the innkeeper for creating a wonderful experience for guests.
Reviewed by Jeff M on 02/14/2016 via Guest Survey

Look Forward to Staying There Again!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a wonderful stay at your Inn. Staff was extremely nice and helpful with anything we needed. Very knowledgeable about tours, restaurants, really anything we wanted to know. Look forward to stay there again for our conference next year!
Reviewed by Donald M on 01/10/2016 via Guest Survey

Keep Being Wonderful!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep being wonderful. We can't wait to make it back!
Reviewed by Ryan S on 01/01/2016 via Guest Survey