Testimonials

Guest Reviews & Testimonials 

Phenomenal

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David (at the front desk) was phenomenal. We called down to see if we could go pick up some water for the evening. David not only accommodated our request, but brought the water to us to save us a trip. The entire staff we encountered was welcoming and friendly. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We absolutely loved it here! The convenience to all of the locations we wanted to attend was fantastic and having parking on site was a huge positive.
Reviewed by Katie L on July 2018 via Guest Survey

Best Trip Ever!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the East Bay Inn was warm and welcoming. They were exceptionally helpful and every one of their suggestions from restaurants to entertainment were spot on. Since I was travelling alone I felt completely safe and comfortable, never out of place or awkward. I have since recommended the East Bay Inn to all my friends and especially to those of my friends thinking about travelling alone. The wine and cheese reception was exceptional, not only the refreshments, but the ability to meet with others staying at the inn and sharing their experiences in Savannah. All in all, it was my best trip ever!
Reviewed by Kathleen N on June 2018 via Guest Survey

Location is Perfect

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the second time my wife and I have stayed at East Bay Inn and plan on making this our hotel when visiting Savannah. We love the historic feel of the Inn and location is perfect for parking your car when arriving and not having to move it until check out. 
Reviewed by Garrit H on May 2018 via Guest Survey

Treated Like Royalty

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for everything! We could not have ask for a better experience. We were celebrating out 40th wedding anniversary during our stay and were treated like royalty!!
Reviewed by Gene B on April 2018 via Guest Survey

Superbly Over The Top

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff is superbly over the top in in customer service, personality and willingness to lend a hand! They truly treated us like royalty! Henry is a gem as well as Melvin the bellman all the other staff members! Everyone wore huge smiles every moment! Love your location too!
Reviewed by Mary Beth C on April 2018 via Guest Survey

“Amazing location! Unbeatable customer service.”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rooms are very large, and offer a very elegant yet comfortable feel. The staff was very eager to help and offered local knowledge of the area. Special note! They recognized that we had our 4 year old with us and went to the store and purchased a coloring book and crayons for her and left them in the room after dinner. 
Reviewed by William V on March 2018 via Tripadvisor

“Spring Break trip”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely loved this hotel. Very historic and charming. Rooms well appointed and comfortable. Staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the wine and cheese social hour every evening, and enjoyed meeting fellow travelers. Location was great: only one block away from River Street but far enough not to hear the noise of all the bars and restaurants. Also very convenient from a walking perspective, as Savannah is a great city for walking to take in the sights. 
Reviewed by Allen B on March 2018 via Tripadvisor

“Homey Honeymoon”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The appeal of Savannah to me is its lovely historic district. You get a great deal of history & loveliness at the East Bay Inn. The personable staff, the nice extras & the room itself was homey, beautiful and a wonderful spot to rest after exploring the city all day. After looking at other inns, the price of our stay at the East Bay was more affordable than other options, but no part of the experience there felt cheap. It is also in a prime location in the historic district. When I go back to Savannah, I will first check to see if there’s room at the East Bay Inn. 
Reviewed by Janube85 on March 2018 via Tripadvisor

“Beautiful historic hotel in great location in Savannah”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We loved staying in this hotel. The room was spacious, clean and very charming in the decor. The staff was extremely friendly (pure Southern hospitality!) and the location is amazing. Right across from the historic waterfront and walking distance to most of Savannah's beautiful squares. The Azaleas were in bloom... late March is definitely the best time to go!

We did have creaky floors above us (it's a beautifully re-done old building!) but it didn't bother us. We were concerned when sets of ear plugs were in our room after turn-down! We didn't need them, but realized it was a nice gesture! 
Reviewed by FCAMomOf4 on March 2018 via Tripadvisor

“Wonderful historic inn!”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

East Bay Inn is a lovely historic inn situated in a great location. Our room was absolutely beautiful! Much attention has been given to highlighting the historical features of the building - original brick exterior walls, wooden floors, high ceilings, and quaint furniture and decor. The inn is located a block from the river walk, which offers a multitude of dining and shopping options. The staff, both at check-in and check-out, were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed by JEHP on March 2018 via Tripadvisor

Guest Reviews 5 out of 5 based on 794 reviews