Testimonials

Guest Reviews & Testimonials 

Best Part is the Staff

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We drove to and from Key West from Pennsylvania, staying at 8 hotels during our trip. Many were nice and pleasant, but the East Bay Inn stood out for several reasons. The hotel itself is beautiful and unique. The location is perfect. We walked along the river front and then down Bull Street through the squares. But the best part of the hotel is the staff. They were very friendly and knowledgeable about Savannah. After a long day of driving I felt welcomed and taken care of as I checked in. Jaqui (I think?) at the reservation desk was sweet, and Ernest went out of his way to help us get the car parked and unloading the van. My husband loves the exposed brick and comfortable furniture in the hotel. We will be back!
Reviewed by Amy D on February 2019 via Guest Survey

Absolutely Phenomenal

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David is an absolutely phenomenal employee. He was kind, helpful, friendly, engaging, and such a great person to talk to. He made the experience a wonderful one with his amazing customer service. I will definitely be visiting again, mainly because of how awesome he was! David's demeanor and work ethic are exceptional and East Bay is very lucky to have him as an employee! Ernest was also especially helpful and kind with my luggage and helping me get to the garage. The hotel is beautiful, especially with the Christmas decorations. I absolutely loved my stay at East Bay and will definitely be back! 
Reviewed by Tara D on December 2018 via Guest Survey

Loved It!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved it, loved it! And would definitely stay there again, without a doubt!!! Thank you!!!
Reviewed by Kathy H on October 2018 via Guest Survey

Made Us Feel Right at Home

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were coming back from Fl. after evacuating from Wilmington, NC for Florence. We had our puppy dog with us and you all made us feel right at home and let us stay even though you didn't have any pet friendly rooms left available. We enjoyed our stay very much. We will be back and will recommend you to friends and family! Thank you!! 
Reviewed by Michelle D on September 2018 via Guest Survey

Always a Great Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is our 3rd visit at East Bay Inn and always a great stay. We stayed here for my 40th & 50th birthdays and now our 50th anniversary, so it is a special place for us. Convenient to everything, within walking distance. Really like with are able to bring our dog with us.
Reviewed by Karen H on September 2018 via Guest Survey

Excellent

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff is excellent. Very welcoming and friendly. We stayed three nights and really enjoyed the evening reception, which was a great way to meet fellow travelers (and some hurricane evacuees!). We will return.
Reviewed by Judy M on September 2018 via Guest Survey

Phenomenal

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David (at the front desk) was phenomenal. We called down to see if we could go pick up some water for the evening. David not only accommodated our request, but brought the water to us to save us a trip. The entire staff we encountered was welcoming and friendly. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We absolutely loved it here! The convenience to all of the locations we wanted to attend was fantastic and having parking on site was a huge positive.
Reviewed by Katie L on July 2018 via Guest Survey

Best Trip Ever!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the East Bay Inn was warm and welcoming. They were exceptionally helpful and every one of their suggestions from restaurants to entertainment were spot on. Since I was travelling alone I felt completely safe and comfortable, never out of place or awkward. I have since recommended the East Bay Inn to all my friends and especially to those of my friends thinking about travelling alone. The wine and cheese reception was exceptional, not only the refreshments, but the ability to meet with others staying at the inn and sharing their experiences in Savannah. All in all, it was my best trip ever!
Reviewed by Kathleen N on June 2018 via Guest Survey

Location is Perfect

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the second time my wife and I have stayed at East Bay Inn and plan on making this our hotel when visiting Savannah. We love the historic feel of the Inn and location is perfect for parking your car when arriving and not having to move it until check out. 
Reviewed by Garrit H on May 2018 via Guest Survey

Treated Like Royalty

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for everything! We could not have ask for a better experience. We were celebrating out 40th wedding anniversary during our stay and were treated like royalty!!
Reviewed by Gene B on April 2018 via Guest Survey

Guest Reviews 5 out of 5 based on 794 reviews