Testimonials

Guest Reviews & Testimonials 

We Shall Return!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We travel quite a bit and have never experienced a more friendly and helpful staff. We appreciate the service! We shall return to the East Bay Inn!
Reviewed by Curry F on 12/02/2017 via Guest Survey

Wonderful Weekend!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These rooms are absolutely gorgeous. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved our stay in Savannah and hope to come back to East Bay Inn again sometime soon. Thank you for making the trip great! 
Reviewed by Kevin W. on 11/09/17 via TripAdvisor

Fantastic Savannah Boutique Hotel

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm always apprehensive about first stays at hotels where all I have is internet reviews to rely on. This time all my fears starting melting away upon pulling into the parking lot. The building is a classic and has a welcoming presence about it. The onsite parking lot is small, but a reserved loading/unloading spot is readily available right at the door. Don't fret about parking, the hotel has an arrangement with the city lot less than half a block away.

From the time we checked in until the time we checked out every person (no hyperbole here) was friendly, helpful and gracious. We opted for the standard King room, which exceeded our expectations in size, beauty and cleanliness. A nice surprise was the morning breakfast. Offered during a short time window and limited to the buffet offerings it was both hearty and delicious. I'm old and I can honestly say I've never had flakier biscuits in my life! Everything was delicious.

We didn't have time during our visit for the afternoon wine and cheese, but I'm guessing it would have been quite nice based on everything else we experienced. The Keurig coffee service in the lobby is a nice touch as it makes that all important caffeine fix available 24/7. The hotel was fully booked yet it remained quiet and well served by staff.

I would highly recommend the East Bay Inn and it will always be my lodging of choice upon returning to Savannah. Enjoy! 
Reviewed by David D. on 11/08/17 via TripAdvisor

Savannah Getaway

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My wife had never been to Savannah, and I lucked into the East Bay Inn in an attempt to show her real Savannah charm. Everyone was friendly, and the inn was top notch! The complimentary wine & cheese happy hour was icing on the cake! Perfectly located, too. Can't wait to return!
Reviewed by DiAtlanta_GA on 11/06/17 via TripAdvisor

Thank You

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Ronnie and staff for a delightful stay. And for making all of us, even our scnhauzer Truffles, feel so welcome. She really loved all of you! We will definitely stay with you again when we return to Savannah. 
Reviewed by Maureen V on 06/13/2017 via Guest Survey

Great Inn for a weekend getaway

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First and foremost, the staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Great recommendations in regards to places close by that we could visit even though we arrived late night. The room was fantastic. Gorgeously decorated and sprawling....This was one of our favorite places to stay in Savannah and would definitely return- no problem. 

Reviewed by rainmaker72 on 04/12/17 via TripAdvisor

Just Fantastic

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We found the East Bay Inn using TripAdvisor with its great reviews. We had high expectations and all of them were exceeded. The reception is just so kind and thoughtful and the rooms are so amazingly sweet and well kept. The area is also really nice on the doorstep of the historical Savannah....
Reviewed by lillamy2014 on 04/11/17 via TripAdvisor

Great Inn; Great location

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful accommodations, very friendly and professional staff, the best Doorman, Concierge/Bellman going then top it off with a location in the heart of the Historic district! Walk everywhere, enjoy the riverfront shops and restaurants and at least once during your visit dine at The Pink House. Life doesn't get any better 
Reviewed by erroni on 04/10/17 via TripAdvisor

“Wonderful experience”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Spent two nights in the East Bay Inn with the Mrs. while in Savannah as part of a 25th anniversary vacation. Arrived later than we'd planned because of travel difficulties and horrible weather during the drive there, but seeing how nice the place was and the people were helped ease that distress. This hotel is perfectly located, the furnishings are gorgeous and the amenities are impressive, all for a reasonable price considering what you get. Cannot say one negative thing about the experience, 5 stars all the way
Reviewed by BigG94 on 04/10/17 via TripAdvisor

Guest Reviews 5 out of 5 based on 794 reviews